Charles Craig's Member Page
Member: cpcraig
Name: Charles Craig
From: Orlando, Florida, United States
Gender: Male
Age: 74 years old
Riding For: 58 years
Member Info: I then continued my education at Florida State University where I was a Phi Kappa Tau brother. I Graduated FSU in 1962 with three (3) majors (Personal Management, Economics-Finance and accounting) in my senior year I maintained a 4.0 GPA in my major core curriculum. After College I returned home to Daytona Beach. I worked the first summer as a route salesman for Coke Cola. I dated and married a Ormond Beach girl, Georgia Kay November 23, 1964. We had a boy child one-year later (Douglas Scott Craig). Georgia retained her position at the pharmacy in Ormond Beach while my first job after marriage was with the Daytona Beach Police Department where my objective was to use my accounting background and two years experience to obtain a job with the F.B. I. The local agent in-charge of the Daytona Beach office was sponsoring me. After two years I interviewed with the FBI only to find out that my asthma would disqualify me. After this disappointment I interview with and was hired by GE in their Financial Management Training Program (FMP) Collage Executive accounting training program. I worked in Daytona Beach in accounting for 6 years consolidating and editing the monthly NASA 533 financial report. I was promoted within 2 years to Chicago, Illinois managing the General Electric’s Hot Point Range Division in Cicero, Illinois. While in Chicago my wife gave birth to a girl, Christina Lynn Craig. Douglas Scott Craig, my son started school in Chicago at age 5., while my wife stayed home with Tina. There were two incidents of shootings at the plant so my wife and I determined to leave this area because it was too dangerous. We moved back to Daytona Beach and into our old home, which we had rented. That was in 1972. Georgia K. Craig and I divorced in 1972 and I moved in with my ex-brother-in-law, Art Davis. We dated women; rode dirt bikes, water-skied and had fun. In June 1976 I married (for the 2nd time) Melanie Norton, an Orange County school principle, who had one six year old boy, Michael. I interview and was hired by Southern Bell Telephone as a Major Account Executive and Data consultant. I continued to work with Southern Bell after my divorce and visit with my children each weekend for two days. I Left Southern Bell in 1980 before the breakup by Judge Green of the Bell System and A.T.&T to form my own Computer Consulting Company. As a Certified Novell Engineer (CNE) network consultant, after 20 years with my own company and some employees, I decided to retire. My three children are now 35 & 39 with 4 grandchildren (Tara 18, Ashley 16,Dalton 2 and Shawn 5). My daughter Tina is married and her husband Charlie Crane. They live in Daytona Beach, FL. In 1999, Melanie and I built a new 2 story 3700sq’ home on lake Warren in Orlando. I run around in/on my 2005 VMAX, 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 and my 2001 BMW 740IL.
 
 Current:
2005 Yamaha V-Max 1200

Photos: 3
2004 Suzuki Marauder

Photos: 3
©1997-2014 Bikepics PTY LTD